Last chance to enter the Annual Award…

Entrants for the Royal Academy of Culinary Arts Annual Awards of Excellence (AAE) are being encouraged to apply before the competition deadline closes on 31 January.

Applicants must currently be working full-time in the UK as a chef or waiter and were aged between 20 and 26 on 31 December 2017. To enter, click here to fill out the application form.

Hywel Jones, executive chef at Lucknam Park Hotel near Bath and joint chairman of the kitchen judges said: “It takes hard work, dedication and commitment to achieve the AAE but I have seen first-hand on numerous occasions how this competition develops and encourages talent and skills in those that enter.

“We all share the responsibility to unearth, train and develop the next generation of our industry and encouraging our young chefs and waiters to enter the AAE and supporting them throughout the process does just that.”

The Annual Awards of Excellence began in 1983 and since then over 550 young professionals have won the award.

Adam Byatt, chef proprietor of Trinity Restaurant London and joint chairman of kitchen judges 2008–2017, said: “I have loved seeing young cooks come back and back getting better and better each time. I also learned a lot personally and felt a real sense of pride at the completion of each AAE. It really is the standard by which all industry examinations are benched.

RACA Annual Awards of Excellence overall winners revealed >>

Annual Awards of Excellence 2016 open for entries >>

The Royal Academy of Culinary Arts’ Annual Awards of Excellence 2018 open for entries >>

Videos from The Caterer archives

Are you looking for a new role? See all the current hospitality vacancies available with The Caterer Jobs

Source link

Post Author: MNS Master

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *